About Journal

Established in 1982, Plateau Meteorology (ISSN 1000-0534; CN 62-1061/P) is a bimonthly journal governed by the Chinese Academy of Sciences, sponsored by the Northwest Institute of Eco-Environment and Resources of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and published by Science Press.


Aims

Plateau Meteorology aims to disseminate knowledge and promote the development of plateau atmospheric science. By integrating basic theory with application, the journal meets the demands of scientific research and meteorological services in plateau atmospheric science. It systematically and timely reports foundational theories and technical methods in the field of plateau meteorology. The goal is to drive and facilitate the development of atmospheric science and related disciplines, nurture talent, and promote academic exchanges both in China and internationally. The journal aspires to be leading academic platform for meteorological researchers to exchange ideas, fostering the progress of atmospheric science.


Scope

The journal primarily publishes new achievements, viewpoints, and progress in the field of atmospheric science, particularly in disciplines such as Tibetan Plateau meteorology and mountain meteorology. It also covers theories, observations, forecast methods related to weather and climate, global climate change, atmospheric physics, atmospheric chemistry, and atmospheric lightning. The journal particularly welcomes and prioritizes the publication of innovative research breakthroughs in various branches of atmospheric science, supported by the National Knowledge Innovation Project, major national research projects, and the National Natural Science Foundation of China.


Columns

Plateau Meteorology features columns such as Research Articles, Short Articles, Research Briefs, Academic Discussions, and Comprehensive Reviews. Covering various aspects of atmospheric science, published content includes climate-related theories, observations, forecast methods, global climate change, atmospheric physics, atmospheric chemistry, and atmospheric lightning.


Readership

The main readership for Plateau Meteorology includes professionals and practitioners in the fields of meteorology, hydrology, agriculture, and environmental science, as well as students and researchers in higher education institutions.


Indexing

The journal is currently indexed in several databases, including:

  • ·A Guide to the Core Journal of China (Peking University)
  • ·Chinese Science Citation Database (CSCD)
  • ·Chinese Scientific and Technical Papers and Citation Database (CSTPCD)
  • ·Core Academic Journals of Research Center for Chinese Science Evaluation (RCCSE)
  • ·China Academic Journal CD-ROM
  • ·Scopus (Netherlands)
  • ·EBSCO (USA)
  • ·Japan Science and Technology Agency Database (JST)


Awards

Plateau Meteorology has received numerous accolades, including being listed among the Hundred Outstanding Chinese Academic Journals, part of the Chinese Journal Square (Dual Effect), recognized as an excellent journal by the Chinese Academy of Sciences, awarded the Outstanding Journal Publishing Quality Award by Science Press, selected as the Fifth China Outstanding S&T Journal (2020-2023), recognized as the First Excellent Science and Technology Journal in Gansu Province, and honored as the Thirteenth Excellent Science and Technology Journal in Gansu Province (2021).

Pubdate:2022-03-11 Viewed: 9428

《高原气象》简介

  《高原气象》(ISSN 1000-0534; CN 62-1061/P)创刊于1982年,双月刊,是由中国科学院主管,中国科学院西北生态环境资源研究院主办及科学出版社出版的全国性大气科学期刊之一。
  办刊宗旨
  《高原气象》以“传播高原气象科学知识,推动高原大气科学发展”为办刊宗旨,融会贯通基础理论和应用服务,最大限度地满足高原大气科学研究和气象业务的需求,系统并迅速地报道高原气象研究领域的基础理论和技术方法,推动和促进大气科学及相关学科的发展以及人才的成长,促进国内外学术交流。《高原气象》愿衷心成为气象科研工作者相互交流的优秀平台,繁荣大气科学。
  发表范围
  本刊主要刊登大气科学领域,特别是青藏高原气象学、山地气象学等学科领域研究的新成果、新观点、新进展,也涵盖天气气候方面的理论、观测和预报预测方法、全球气候变化、大气物理、大气化学和大气雷电等学科。特别欢迎并优先发表国家知识创新工程和国家重大攻关项目及国家自然科学基金资助的在大气科学前沿各分支领域以及学科交叉点上有创造性的研究成果。
  栏目设置
  本刊设有学术论文、短论、研究简报、学术讨论及综合评述等栏目。主要刊登大气科学领域的各个方面,涵盖天气气候方面的理论、观测和预报预测方法、全球气候变化、大气物理、大气化学和大气雷电等学科。
  读者对象
  本刊读者对象主要是从事气象及相关的水文、农业及地球环境等学科领域的科技人员、业务人员及高等院校师生。
  数据库收录情况 
  •     ·中文核心期刊要目总览(北大中文核心期刊)  
  •     ·中国科学引文数据库(CSCD) 
  •     ·中国科技论文与引文数据库(核心板)(CSTPCD)
  •     ·RCCSE中国核心学术期刊(武大版)
  •     ·中国学术期刊(光盘版)
  •     ·Scopus数据库
  •     ·美国EBSCO
  •     ·日本科学技术振兴机构数据库(JST)
  获奖情况
  •     ·百种中国杰出学术期刊
  •     ·中国期刊方阵(双效)
  •     ·中国科学院优秀期刊
  •     ·科学出版社“期刊出版质量优秀奖”
  •     ·第五届中国精品科技期刊(2020—2023年)
  •     ·首届甘肃省优秀科技期刊
  •     ·第十三届甘肃省优秀科技期刊(2021年)


发布日期:2022-03-11 浏览: 9429